What happens when I end or delete my campaign?

Ending your campaign:

To end your campaign, go to your campaign dashboard, and click the top-right dropdown menu More Actions > End Campaign option.

Here's what happens when you end your campaign:

  • New participants can still be added to your campaign, but no new referrals will be triggered or credited. Any campaign emails that you have enabled at the Campaign Editor > 3. Emails step will also not be sent out.
  • If you have a Leaderboard reward, then emails will be sent to the winners and non-winners (only if you have these emails enabled in the Emails step in the Campaign Editor)
  • The GrowSurf floating button(s) will no longer be displayed on your site, regardless of the settings you have configured in the Design step in the Campaign Editor
  • If you are using the GrowSurf JavaScript Web API, the functions will still work normally, but the GrowSurf server will prevent any new referrals to be triggered

Deleting your campaign:

To delete your campaign, go to your campaign dashboard, and click the top-right dropdown menu More Actions > Delete Campaign option.

Here's what happens when you delete your campaign:

  • Deleting a campaign is permanent, and you will not be able to recover your campaign and participants' data. We strongly encourage that you download your participants' list before deleting it.
  • The GrowSurf widget will no longer be displayed on your site, regardless of the Widget settings you have configured in the Design step in the Campaign Editor
  • If you have a Leaderboard reward, no emails will be sent to the winners and non-winners (regardless if you have these emails enabled in the Emails step in the Campaign Editor)
  • If you are using the GrowSurf JavaScript Web API, the functions will still work normally, but the GrowSurf server will prevent any new referrals to be triggered
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.