What happens when I go over my participants limit?

By default, Auto-Upgrade is automatically enabled on your account. What this means is if you ever hit your plan's participants limit, we'll automatically upgrade you to the next plan on a pro-rate basis. (You can disable Auto-Upgrade to prevent the automatic upgrade to the next plan tier by visiting https://growsurf.com/settings > Billing.)

Additionally, by default Participant Usage Emails are enabled on your account meaning we'll send you email notifications when you've reached 50% and 100% of your participants limit. When you reach the 100% usage limit, you will be automatically charged* and upgraded to the next plan tier so new participants are able to be continuously added without interruption. (You can disable or verify emails are toggled on by visiting https://growsurf.com/settings > Notification Preferences.)

*PLEASE NOTE: You must have a payment method on file in order to be automatically upgraded.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.